• Emulator III Kontakt instrument front
  • Emulator III Kontakt instrument rear

Emulator III UOS Master Studio Collection Vol 2

125.00 plus VAT



‘I’m a fan of this Rhythmic Robot outfit. Using their instruments is like discovering a lost tribe in the digital jungle… pure, but slightly uncivilized.’

Stephen Hague, producer (Peter Gabriel, Erasure, Pet Shop Boys, Robbie Williams, Melanie C, New Order, etc.)

Doug Morton’s own loving recreation of the Emulator III Universe of Sounds Master Studio Collection library – Volume 2! • 228 EIII patches divided into musically-useful categories • The same powerful interface as we used on our EII library, complete with Vintage mode

Emulator III Kontakt instrument original

As promised, you can now complete your collection of mid-80s sampled wonders with the second volume of the amazing EIII Universe of Sounds Master Studio Collection! Featuring punchy, dynamic stereo sounds in glorious 16-bit, this was the dream-machine that many studios aspired to.

Please note: Unlike the rest of our instruments, this collection requires KONTAKT or above.

The final EIII instalment brings you 228 individual Emulator III patches, plus a handful of Multis to give you an idea of the magic that can happen when you start layering and tweaking those patches into your own creations. As before, you get plenty of control over the sounds themselves, though of course the Vintage mode button is always just a click away for those times when only the original 80s goodness will do 🙂

The Universe of Sounds [Master Studio Collection]’s finely tuned and exotic samples truly helped expand the texture of my score for The Sheltering Sky. I especially love the Persian santurs & zills, to name only a few of the many outstanding echantillons de resistance!!

Richard Horowitz (Film composer)


IMPORTANT: Unlike the rest of our instruments, this collection requires KONTAKT or above. (Although we keep our instruments compatible with earlier versions, Doug only works with the latest and greatest version of Kontakt.) Also please note that, as this is a collaborative effort, the audio work on this instrument was done by Q Up Arts, not by us.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…